Sushi, Miso Soup, and a Fun Atmosphere

I love sushi and always enjoy trying new kinds. I had passed Sake Cafe many times and wondered about it, but I had never taken the time to stop in. I wish now that I had tried it sooner! When I stepped inside, I felt suddenly calm and relaxed. The atmosphere was soothing, with a dark wood interior. The atmosphere was fun to, with dance-mix type music playing in the background and sports on the TV.

The food was amazing! I ordered the Chicken Katsu for $7.95, and it was delicious. I couldn’t believe how much food came with it!

Chicken, Rice, Vegetables, Salad, 4 pieces of Sushi, Ginger, and Wasabi!

Chicken, Rice, Vegetables, Salad, 4 pieces of Sushi, Ginger, and Wasabi!

I ate maybe half the meal and saved the rest for later, making it into two $4 meals. They also served soup before hand. I hadn’t had a good cup of miso soup in forever.

Miso Soup

Miso Soup

I can’t wait to go back for happy hour. The crunchy sushi on Sake Cafe’s Quest for the Best video looks amazing.

Check out Sake Cafe’s $5 Dining page and head on over for a fun time and great food at a great price.

Happy Dining!
Annie
$5 Dining

One thought on “Sushi, Miso Soup, and a Fun Atmosphere

  1. I love the sushi there! I was with someone that had traveled in Indonesia and loved mangos and Injoman specifically made him a roll with mango. I was amazing! I haven’t tried their miso soup, but maybe on my next trip.

Leave a Reply

